Ongoing

HYGIENE CONCEPT of the Städelschule

Information, 6 October 2021 – 20 February 2022

Winter Semester 2021/22

Information, 18 October 2021 – 20 February 2022

Upcoming: next month PreviousNext

Rundgang 2022

Exhibition, 18 – 20 February 2022

Term break 2022

Information, 21 February – 10 April 2022

Lucia Pietroiusti: Paranoids, Parasites, Diviners and Healers

Online Lecture2 February 2021, 19:00online
Left: Date harvest, Mesopotamia, right: USA Department of Energy: Pictogram for nuclear sites warning messages, background: Physarum Polycephalum (slime mould), photo: Lucia PietroiustiLeft: Date harvest, Mesopotamia, right: USA Department of Energy: Pictogram for nuclear sites warning messages, background: Physarum Polycephalum (slime mould), photo: Lucia Pietroiusti

Through botany, erotics, artworks, myth and mountains, this brief talk attempts to ask questions around how we know and how we remember, human/more-than-human collaborative practices across deep time and what role(s) art might be able to play in the environmental effort.

Lucia Pietroiusti works at the intersection of art, ecology and systems, usually outside of the gallery format. She is curator of General Ecology at Serpentine Galleries in London, as well as a co-founder and occasional co-presenter, of the Serpentine Podcast. Together with writer Filipa Ramos, Pietroiusti initiated and currently curates The Shape of a Circle in the Mind of a Fish, a festival series, research and publication project on more-than-human consciousness. Pietroiusti is the co-editor (with Andrés Jaque and Marina Otero Verzier) of the forthcoming publication, More-than-Human, as well as the curator of Sun & Sea (Marina) - the Lithuanian Pavilion at the 58th Venice Biennale (2019) and its 2020-2022 international tour.

Registration

The lecture will be held in English language.

This website uses cookies. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Imprint and Legal Information

Ongoing

HYGIENEKONZEPT der Städelschule

Information, 6. Oktober 2021 – 20. Februar 2022

Wintersemester 2021/22

Information, 18. Oktober 2021 – 20. Februar 2022

Demnächst: nächsten Monat PreviousNext

Rundgang 2022

Ausstellung, 18. – 20. Februar 2022

Vorlesungsfreie Zeit 2022

Information, 21. Februar – 10. April 2022

Lucia Pietroiusti: Paranoids, Parasites, Diviners and Healers

Online Vortrag2. Februar 2021, 19:00online
Links: Dattelernte, Mesopotamien, rechts: Energieministerium der USA: Piktogramm für Warnmeldungen von Atomanlagen, Hintergrund: Physarum Polycephalum (Schleimpilz), Foto: Lucia PietroiustiLinks: Dattelernte, Mesopotamien, rechts: Energieministerium der USA: Piktogramm für Warnmeldungen von Atomanlagen, Hintergrund: Physarum Polycephalum (Schleimpilz), Foto: Lucia Pietroiusti

In diesem Vortrag versucht Lucia Pietroiusti anhand von Botanik, Erotik, Kunstwerken, Mythen und Bergen Fragen darüber zu stellen, wie wir langzeitige kollaborative Praktiken zwischen Menschen und nicht-menschlichen Akteur*innen kennen und erinnern und welche Rolle(n) die Kunst in Bemühungen um die Umwelt spielen kann.

Lucia Pietroiusti arbeitet an der Schnittstelle von Kunst, Ökologie und Systemen außerhalb des Galerieformats. Sie ist Kuratorin für General Ecology bei den Serpentine Galleries in London sowie Mitbegründerin und gelegentliche Co-Moderatorin des Serpentine Podcast. Zusammen mit der Schriftstellerin Filipa Ramos initiierte Pietroiusti The Shape of a Circle in the Mind of a Fish, eine von ihr kuratierte Festivalreihe sowie ein Forschungs- und Publikationsprojekt über das nicht-menschliche Bewusstsein. Pietroiusti ist Mitherausgeberin (mit Andrés Jaque und Marina Otero Verzier) der in Kürze erscheinenden Publikation More-than-Human sowie Kuratorin von Sun & Sea (Marina), dem litauischen Pavillon der 58. Venedig Biennale (2019) und seiner internationalen Tour 2020-2022.

Anmeldung

Der Vortrag findet in englischer Sprache statt.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Mit der Nutzung unserer Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.
Impressum