Städelschule Architecture Foundation

The Städelschule Architecture Foundation (SSfB) supports the Architecture Class at the Städelschule and achieves its statutory objective by means of prizes, publications and events: “The aim of the Foundation is to monitor, research and scientifically support the changing relationship between landscape, architecture, design and art by promoting education, art and culture at home and abroad.”

Prizes, publications and events

The Foundation has awarded the Günter Bock Prize annually since 2011. This prize is awarded to outstanding first-year architecture students at the Städelschule. The award is given in conjunction with the Dean’s Honorary Lecture after the final examinations. The € 3,000 prize is intended to support winners in the second year of studies. Recent recipients include:

  • Aayush Bhaskar, Gözde Celebi and Nermine Saadeh (2020)
  • Shivani Tawde and Jennifer Yu (2019)
  • Soonam Lee and André Zakhya (2018)
  • José Luis Arias Reynoso and Shuruq Tramontini (2017)
  • Rebecca Nayagam and Apoorva Shankar (2016)
  • Huey Hoong Chan (2015)
  • Chakkarat Wongthirawat (2014)
  • Eva Goula and Vasily Sitnikov (2013)
  • Marcos Polydorou (2012)

Events run or funded by the SSfB also include lecture series and alumni gatherings linked to exhibitions and reports on the work of former students of Städelschule.


Your donation is safeguarding future prizes, events and projects. Donations are tax-deductible and are confirmed by a donation receipt.


Prof. Johan Bettum (Chairman), Annika Etter (Deputy Chairwoman), Dipl.-Ing. Sergiusch Godulla

Advisory Board

Dipl.-Ing. Claudia Meixner, Sylvia Fadenhecht, Dipl.-Ing. Jürgen Riehm, Dipl.-Ing. Prof. Ernst Ulrich Scheffler (Chairman), Prof. Dr. Kai Vöckler (Deputy Chairman).


Stiftung Städelschule für Baukunst
Dürerstraße 10
60596 Frankfurt am Main

Bank Details
Stiftung Städelschule für Baukunst
IBAN: DE38 5005 0201 0200 3710 96


This website uses cookies. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Imprint and Legal Information